Elections - UNIFOR 2025 Executive

Here is the report of the Local 2025 Elections Committee with information about the results of the February 9, 2017 elections.

My thanks to the Committee for all their work.

Rachel Besharah, President


We would like to thank and congratulate our newly acclaimed Unifor Local 2025 Executive members as follows:

Rachel Besharah – President
Michael Desautels – 1st Vice President
Denis St-Jean – VP Health and Safety
Wael Afifi – VP Human Rights
Dominique Vidmar – VP Components
Sherrill Robinson-Wilson – VP Regions
Verda Cook – Chief Shop Steward
Louise Laporte – Secretary

On behalf of the members of Unifor Local 2025, we would like to thank our new Executive members for your willingness to stand for office.  As well, we would like to thank the outgoing Executive for their dedication and hard work during their term in office; VP Regions, Lesley Thompson, Chief Shop Steward, Jacek Janczur and Treasurer, Supriya Mishra, all of whom did not re-offer.

If you have any questions about this election, please don't hesitate to follow-up with one of the undersigned.

In Solidarity,
Unifor Local 2025 Elections Committee,
Anne-Marie Mayotte
Michael Lechasseur
Terri-Lee Rayvals-Mele

Design by Mark Sanchez.

Another U7 Solutions - Web-based solutions to everyday business problems. solution.