Election results

Thank you to all the members who participated in the Local 2025 meeting on April 6.

As immediate past President, Louise Laporte remains on the executive for one year.

Nominations were held for all positions on the Local executive. The results, to date, are as follows.

President:  Denise Hampden, elected by acclamation
Vice-President:  Deanna Kimball, elected by acclamation
Vice-President (Component units):  Jonathan Savard, elected by acclamation
• Vice-President (Regions):  election being conducted
Vice-President (Human Rights):  Lori Walton, elected by acclamation
Vice-President (Health and Safety):  Mariah Griffin-Angus, elected by acclamation
Chief Steward:  Hassan Husseini, elected by acclamation
Secretary:  Claire Hurtig, elected by acclamation
Treasurer:  Connor Spencer, elected by acclamation

An election for VP(Regions) is underway. The outcome will be available Tuesday, April 13.

In solidarity,
Unifor 2025 Elections Committee

Design by Mark Sanchez.

Another U7 Solutions - Web-based solutions to everyday business problems. solution.