Latest news

Good afternoon,

We are happy to share the results of the ratification vote.

94.5% of the membership voted to ratify the collective agreement.

Your bargaining committee and executive are delighted with the support we have received through this process and with this ongoing show of solidarity and unity.

In Solidarity,

Bargaining Team
Amy, Louise, Victoria, Erna

Local Union Executive
Denise, Deanna, Claire, Connor, Mariah, Lori, Hassan, Grant


Content Warning: Mentions of Violence, Genocide, Racism, Colonialism, Islamophobia, etc.

Let us begin by offering our sincere condolences to all those who are mourning the losses of loved ones, family and community at the hands of white supremacy, colonialism, through murder, genocide, terrorism and hate.

Every child matters

From the office of the National President Jerry Dias:

Unifor mourns the loss of the 215 children found on Tk'emlúps te Secwépemc territory who perished in the custody of the Kamloops Indian Residential School.

The discovery confirms what community survivors have said for decades—hundreds of children went to the school and never returned home. This is true of at least 6,000 Indigenous children who attended residential schools across the country.

The mass grave is a horrific reminder of the scale of the colonial violence that still haunts survivors and their families today.

Good afternoon comrades,

May 2021

The Right Honorable Justin Trudeau
Prime Minister of Canada
Office of the Prime Minister
80 Wellington Street

Telus mobility discount

Union Savings recently negotiated a new discount with Telus mobility for your membership. You will have access to exclusive offers, hardware credits and up to 30% off monthly plans with Telus mobility.

Sign up for your Unifor 2025 Union Savings account here.

AGM - elections

Thank you to all the members who participated in the Local 2025 meeting on April 6.

As immediate past President, Louise Laporte remains on the executive for one year.

Nominations were held for all positions on the Local executive. The results, to date, are as follows.

President:  Denise Hampden, elected by acclamation
Vice-President:  Deanna Kimball, elected by acclamation
Vice-President (Component units):  Jonathan Savard, elected by acclamation
• Vice-President (Regions):  election being conducted
Vice-President (Human Rights):  Lori Walton, elected by acclamation

Your Local 2025 executive acknowledges the courageous action by racialized and Indigenous members when they withdrew their labour in response to the lack of progress by PSAC as their employer in addressing issues of discrimination and systemic racism in their workplaces. A copy of their statement, which was sent as an auto-response to email they received on either Friday, June 19 or on Monday, June 21 – National Indigenous Peoples Day, is attached.

We want you to know that you have the full support of your union. It is unacceptable that the many recommendations made to the employer for years have been essentially ignored. Your latest action has sent an important message to the employer – you will wait no longer.

Last week, Local 2025 representatives met with Chris Aylward and Magali Picard and others to talk about the action that PSAC needs to undertake as an employer to combat racism, discrimination and oppression in the workplace.

Attached is an open letter to them from your executive, reiterating the positions taken at that meeting.
We encourage you to read it.

We understand the Directors team has been instructed to come up with implementation plans now with the following priority areas:

We had a truly lovely celebration!



Deanna Kimball won the contest for most articles of red worn - her prize was a $25 gift certificate for art from Justseeds.

Design by Mark Sanchez.

Another U7 Solutions - Web-based solutions to everyday business problems. solution.